UNLV sCHOOL OF Law A

7th Annual Community Law Day

Judges, Lawyers, Police, Community Leaders and Law Students Helping Others

Saturday, August 27, 2016
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Doolittle Community Center

1950 J Street, Las Vegas, NV 89106
Clean Slate Criminal Record Sealing

Get a Court Order sealing of your record!

TO PARTICIPATE IN THE EVENT

* You must go to the Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department Records and
Fingerprint Bureau at 400 S. Martin Luther King Boulevard, Bldg. C, Monday-Friday,
from 8:00 AM — 5:00 PM. to obtain a “scope” and get your fingerprints taken on a
fingerprint card. Bring your I.D. and $24.00. They accept cash, debit, MasterCard,
Visa, or Discover.

+« Then bring your scope, fingerprint card, and a certified check or money order in the
amount of $23.50 made payable to the Department of Public Safety to Legal Aid
Center of Southern Nevada, 725 E. Charleston Blvd., Las Vegas, NV 89104, Monday-

Friday, from 8:30 AM — 5:00 PM. where you will sign a form authorizing your records
to be sent to the event.

ALL DOCUMENTS MUST BE RECEIVED BY LEGAL AID CENTER OF SOUTHERN NEVADA
BY 8/11/16 IN ORDER TO ATTEND THE EVENT. For questions, call 702-386-1070 X 1500.

If you would like detailed information on what records can be sealed and what records
cannot be sealed, attend the free community information class on Mondays and
Wednesdays at 3:00 p.m. at the Clark County Law Library, 309 S. Third St., Las Vegas, NV.
Please call (702) 455-4696 to reserve a space.

« You will be guided through the process by a law student.

 Volunteer lawyers will assist with court document preparation at no charge.
» Judges on premises.

Bring identification and cash or credit card to the event for court fees.

All attorneys are donating their time.

Offered as a free community service by:

Commissioner Lawrence Weekly, William S. Boyd School of Law, Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada,

Nevada Legal Services, Metropolitan Police Department, Nevada Department of Public Safety, Courts, State
Parole & Probation, Clerk's Offices and Pro Bono Lawyers
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This event only pertains to Las Vegas, North Las Vegas and Henderson criminal records. In order to
seal your criminal records, you must meet certain requirements. First, you must wait a number of
years after your release, if you were in jail. The clock begins when you complete parole or probation.
If you were acquitted or had charges dismissed you can seal those records right away. However, if
you have gotten into trouble again since your original charges, you may not be able to get your
records sealed immediately. CRIMES AGAINST CHILDREN, FELONY DUIs, and SEXUAL
OFFENSES can never be sealed. In addition, if you were dishonorably discharged from

probation on a case, that charge is not eligible for record sealing.

The Doolittle Center is located on the southeast corner of W. Lake Mead and J

Street.

From I-15, take the W. Lake Mead exit. Travel west on Lake Mead, turn left on J Street.

Charges Required Waiting
Period
Category A or B felony 15 years
Category C or D felony 12 years
Category E felony 7 years
Non-felony DUI 7 years
Non-felony battery domestic violence 7 years
Enhanceable misdemeanors 7 years
Gross misdemeanors 5 years
All other misdemeanors 2 years
Acquitted/Dismissed charges or Honorable | No wait

Discharge on charge under NRS 453.3363

DIRECTIONS

The destination is on your left.

From 1-95, take the N. Martin Luther King exit. Travel north on MLK, turn right on W. Lake

Mead, turn right on J Street. Destination is on your left.
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